Taking Over, Or Receiving The Mantle? (Link)

Posted: December 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

chain LinkI found this article through LinkedIn (I realize that the reference is a bit punny in this case). It’s a relatively short article and may not outline your current walk in life, but it can still be useful to you. If you will be taking a new pastoral job in the future or will go through receiving a new pastor at your church, Doug Lawrence makes a few good points. If you have a great new pastor, this list may even make you smile that you’ve missed out on some of the ugliness of staff change. I will be visiting a church that may be hiring me soon, and now that I’ve seen this list, I will certainly do my best to avoid these pitfalls.

Something To Share?

