R.I.P. Pete Seeger

Posted: January 28, 2014 in From Me To You, Referrals
Tags: ,

chain LinkIt’s odd sometimes, how timing works. In a post from a few weeks ago, I linked the song “Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything there is a Season)” to the balance in one’s life. Today I noticed on Bing’s trending searches that Pete Seeger died last night around 9:30.

I don’t know a lot of his work, though I am sure that I would be familiar with more than I realized were I to examine his list of hits. Despite this unfamiliarity with his work, I still know that he was a respected musician. I know him primarily for the aforementioned song, and that is enough to warrant this post from me. Read Chris Talbott’s article to know a bit more about Pete Seeger’s life and work.

Rest in peace, Pete.

Something To Share?

