Ball and ChainA song came to my mind today. It was on an album one of my brothers used to have. It’s by an artist named Ian Eskelin, and you can find it on his album Save The Humans. If you haven’t listened to it before, you should track it down and give it some of your time. It’s a fantastic album, full of biblical themes packed into an entertaining rock package.

But most of all, this particular song stuck out to me. It speaks to the raging fires of political correctness that have consumed many of our freedoms and much of our courage today, often weaponized to divide and conquer.

The song is called Taboo. I’m not sure why this song came back to my mind today, but I’m glad that it did. It’s gotten me listening to the album again, so it’s been a good afternoon!

Listen to this song, even if you don’t want to or can’t listen to the rest of the album. Unfortunately, you can’t find it on YouTube right now, so it won’t be easily accessible to everyone. But you can listen to a sample of it on Amazon or on Xbox Music . Or if you use Spotify, you can listen to the entire album. For those of you who like to read along or can’t listen to it for one reason or another, I’ve pasted the lyrics below. I hope you enjoy the song and catch the truth it contains!

For the sake of argument
Say Jerry Springer were the president
‘No inhibitions’ the national theme
There’d still be one thing making Donahue scream

Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
We’ve come to the last
Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
There’s an audible gasp
When you claim there’s a God who’s objectively true
It’s Taboo

Party on, let freedom ring
For the shock jocks and the gangster kings
But mention Jesus in the public square
The tables turn and the tempers flare

Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
That’s a no can do
Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
The ACLU
Say, “When we sneeze could we please drop the ‘God bless you’
It’s Taboo”

God isn’t really dead
He’s under house arrest
Will Amnesty protest?
No, I don’t think so

I could kiss a kangaroo
Sick my spitz on you shih tzu
No one blinks at anything I do
Until I claim the resurrection is true

Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
We’ve come to the last
Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
There’s an audible gasp
When you pray there’s a God who’s objectively true
It’s Taboo

Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
I’m breaking the last
Taboo
(Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)
How ’bout you
Do you claim Jesus’ name as the ultimate truth?
Taboo, come on
Taboo

Something To Share?

